May 05, 2024, 10:03:02 AM

News:

Be sure to checkout our Vixen interfaces in the Library forum -- if you want PC automation at near zero cost, EFX-TEK and Vixen is a great combination of tools.

Out Put Type

Started by Desert_gold_hound, November 03, 2008, 10:44:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Desert_gold_hound

November 03, 2008, 10:44:56 AM Last Edit: November 03, 2008, 11:10:52 AM by Desert_gold_hound
Can this card be transformed from digital to analog? What I need is to move a servo to a specific position and not just ON/OFF. If not then what are my options?

I am kind of new to electronics but do understand the basics.

My other question is on the programming end of things.

While looking through some of your programming examples I see they use the dreded GOTO command. I prefer object oriented programming is this an option?  If not is this in the works to where it may be available in the near future?

I am still planning on using your cards it's just that I need to know my options. I do plan on making my own cards for some projects but I don't really feel like developing my boards at this point and would still be stuck with the same types of chips. So being that yours are already made and will do the same thing mine could why reinvent the wheel. I am glad you have these boards available.

As a programming example lets say I needed to call an event if input 0 was activated then I would call on an output event on output 1

Say something like this.

main
{
     if(pin0 == true)
     {
          skeleton1Speak();
     }
}
skeleton1Speak
{
     pin1 = on;
     pin1 = off;
     pin1 = on;
     pin1 = off;
     pause 200;
    pin1 = on;
}

I didn't do this in any real language just triing to give you the drift of what I am wonting. I need it to call events and not jump around the main code. This way its easyer to read through the programming. This would make life so much easyer. 

JonnyMac