May 17, 2024, 01:26:34 AM

News:

Got VSA?  Want to use your Prop-SX?  Now you can!  See the VSA section of the Library forum for Prop-SX code that works with VSA.

SX/B Book

Started by Oper8rAl, January 02, 2008, 10:03:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Oper8rAl

Jon,
     I was just wondering if the book was any closer to being released. I have just started with the SX and find the way that you present things is easy for me to comprehend. I have some experience with the BS2 with many thanks to your Nuts & Volts Columns and answers  to questions on the parallax forums and thought I would try and move up to the SX.  I have been looking at your SX related N&V stuff and thought that a full book would be a great help. Hope you enjoyed your holidays and looking forward to the book being relaesed soon.

Al

JonnyMac

As hard as I've tried I've not been good at predicting the finish date -- so I'm not going to try.  Needless to say, I hope everyone finds it worth the wait.  I'm excited for everyone to see it, because it is much more detailed than originally planned.
Jon McPhalen
EFX-TEK Hollywood Office

livinlowe

Jon-
Quality is always worth the wait.  ;D
Shawn
Scaring someone with a prop you built -- priceless!

wseay

I'm surprised you have time to write a book!  You usually answer forums posts within hours.  Then there's all that code that you write.  The N&V articles (more RS485 please).  Then maybe some social life.

You must live very close to a Starbucks!!  ;D

Walter...

JonnyMac

Starbucks in just one mile away and I'm well known there.  I just have to get there before one of the Ellen show runners does because they buy a LOT of coffee for a lot of folks and it really slows things down.

The book has been a big project, and I am really looking forward to it being completed.
Jon McPhalen
EFX-TEK Hollywood Office

Oper8rAl