May 01, 2024, 04:18:15 PM

News:

Got VSA?  Want to use your Prop-SX?  Now you can!  See the VSA section of the Library forum for Prop-SX code that works with VSA.

Updating Haunt Control Program to Increase Traffic Flow

Started by Spooky Dad, August 13, 2016, 09:44:27 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Spooky Dad

August 13, 2016, 09:44:27 PM Last Edit: August 13, 2016, 09:46:36 PM by Spooky Dad
Hey EFX-TEK forum - I have an existing, working haunt control program (see attached file called "Spooky_Dad_Haunt_Serial) that I have been using for the past 5 years to control the haunted house I build in my garage.  JonnyMac helped me with the original programming to ensure that the props only activated in a specific sequence, which works great, but it restricts the amount of flow I get through my haunt, as it only allows one group at a time.

Scan_Sensors:
  triggers = %11111111                          ' enable all
  FOR idx = 1 TO 20                             ' debounce 100ms (20x5)
    RANDOM lottery                              ' stir random #
    PAUSE 5
    triggers = triggers & Sensors               ' scan sensor inputs
  NEXT

IF (triggers = 0) THEN                        ' WAIT mode?
    wmTimer = wmTimer - 1
    IF (wmTimer = 0) THEN
      GOSUB PS_0
    ENDIF
  ELSE
    trMask = 1 << state                         ' set active trigger mask

triggers = triggers & trMask                ' clear others
    IF (triggers <> %00000000) THEN             ' activated?
      state = state + 1

What I am looking for help with / suggestions on is how to modify the program (after about a 2 minute warm up cycle) to allow ANY of the 8 props to be triggered whenever their motion sensor sees a victim, as long as 60 seconds has passed since tripping last.  I have tried my best to modify the file (see attached file "Spooky_Dad_Haunt_Parallel").  Just looking for a sanity check, as I am very close to running out of programming space.

Scan_Sensors:
    PAUSE 5
  NEXT